Chicago Wedding Band & Corporate Events Band of Choice!
Like us on Facebook! Come see what we're up to!

Reviews

  • Responsiveness: 5.0 /5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0 /5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0 / 5.0
  • Value: 5.0 /5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0 / 5.0

Anna said…
John Paris was an absolute pleasure to work with! Throughout the entire process he was flexible, knowledgeable, and prompt to respond to all of mine and my husband’s needs. Then on the day of the event the band was sensational. They had a full Motown sound with fantastic musicians. Our guests kept asking where we had found such a wonderful band. I myself was on the dance floor all night. I could not recommend The John Paris Band enough.

Wedding: 10/10/2015
Services Used: Band
Reviewed On: 11/01/2015

  • Responsiveness: 5.0 /5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0 /5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0 / 5.0
  • Value: 5.0 /5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0 / 5.0

Kelly said…
AMAZING!! They really rocked out at our wedding and got everyone out of the dance floor right away and everyone has a blast. John was great to work with and very professional. Would highly recommend them!

Wedding: 08/01/2015
Services Used: Band
Reviewed On: 08/14/2015

  • Quality of Service: 5.0 /5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0 /5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0 / 5.0
  • Value: 5.0 /5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0 / 5.0
Elevate said…
In helping the bride and groom plan for, design, and coordinate their wedding, we got the opportunity to work alongside the John Paris Band for the reception and majority of the evening. We communicated mainly with John and Shane, and both gentleman are fantastic! They are both very respectful, appreciative and professional and made the evening run smoothly. We knew we could rely on John, Shane, and the band to relay any messages we needed to get to the guests in an appropriate manner. The band itself is absolutely amazing! Immediately after the band began to play their first tune, we knew it was going to be an amazing night and that the guests would have such a blast dancing and watching. Such talented and entertaining performers. We hope to see them make their way over to our stomping grounds in Madison, WI. We highly recommend the John Paris Band for any and all of your music and entertainment needs!

Wedding: 07/04/2015
Services Used: Band
Reviewed On: 07/07/2015

  • Quality of Service: 5.0 /5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0 /5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0 / 5.0
  • Value: 5.0 /5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0 / 5.0

Kenna said… John Paris Band was outstanding!!! We had a wedding with about 170 guests on the 4th of July. They played motown and other recent hits. The band definitely knows how to get the people up and dancing. The biggest hit of the night was when they did “Oh What a Night” and split the crowd for a little singing back and forth action. We received many compliments on them. We have been talking about John Paris Band ever since and would not hesitate to recommend to a friend in need of a band for a wedding or party. John Paris himself was so easy to work with. They had a huge variety of recorded music to play during cocktail hour and dinner. I had the MC take requests from the guests (with a little guided list) and it was very fun and interactive. The MC had a HUGE selection of recorded music. They are also a steal! I couldn’t believe how affordable they are with such great talent. Thank you again John Paris. xoxo Kenna and Mike Brody

Wedding: 07/04/2015
Services Used: Band
Reviewed On: 08/04/2015

 

  • Responsiveness: 5.0 /5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0 /5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0 / 5.0
  • Value: 5.0 /5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0 / 5.0

Private User said… The John Paris Band had all of our wedding guests dancing all night! They knew exactly what songs to play to keep the crowd happy. To this day people are still talking about the band and what a fun party it was. John was so easy to work with and made me so comfortable during the entire planning process. He was quick to respond to emails and was happy to correspond with the venue since we did not have a wedding planner / coordinator. I would hire the John Paris Band in a second in the future.

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
Reviewed On: 06/22/2015

  • Quality of Service: 5.0 /5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0 / 5.0
  • Value: 5.0 /5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0 /5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0 / 5.0
Delaney said…
The John Paris Band made our wedding reception tons of fun! All of our family and guests absolutely loved them! They got everybody, of all ages, up and dancing! They were also extremely professional and accommodating. They worked with me before the wedding to make sure they knew exactly what I wanted for the ceremony music, dinner music, and dance music, and that I was happy with everything. Everything went perfectly according to plan! I cannot say enough good things about them and would highly recommend them to anyone who is interested in booking a great dance band!

Wedding: 05/02/2015
Services Used: Band
Reviewed On: 05/14/2015Quality of Service: 5.0 /5.0

  • Quality of Service: 5.0 /5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0 / 5.0
  • Value: 5.0 /5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0 /5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0 / 5.0
Morgan said…
Blown away. We all know how important it is to have the right music for the “Big Day” and it can be a little difficult to choose or even know how to choose. I just want to say that The John Paris Band delivered everything I wanted, needed, wished and hoped for, etc. John helped me bring my vision to reality, and was super helpful and easy to work with. And the best part of all: the band was absolutely amazing. Everyone had such an incredible time dancing all night! Trust me, The John Paris Band is the best, hands down!

Wedding: 02/07/2015
Services Used: Band
Reviewed On: 02/20/2015

 
  • Value: 5.0 /5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0 /5.0
    Professionalism: 5.0 / 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0 /5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0 / 5.0
Private User said…
We booked The John Paris Band for our December wedding and they really were incredible. We heard them at a friend’s wedding and knew they absolutely would have to be our wedding band. They were the first vendor we booked! John is super professional and great to work with, and his whole band was incredibly talented great to dance to from start to finish. They provided the exact atmosphere we wanted for our wedding and all of our guests commented on how wonderful they were. I would highly recommend this band – they truly set an amazing tone for our wedding celebration!

  • Professionalism: 5.0 / 5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0 /5.0
  • Value: 5.0 /5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0 /5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0 / 5.0
Kate said…
If you’re planning a wedding, you want the John Paris Ensembles on your team! As soon as we got engaged, we booked the band. John is incredibly helpful and professional, and made our experience incredibly fun and unique. John helped to coordinate our ceremony music and reception music. We received so many compliments on our ceremony music, and our guests had a blast at the reception! He really went above and beyond to accommodate our song requests. It was a beautiful day and we couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Band
Reviewed On: 11/15/2014

  • Quality of Service: 5.0 /5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0 / 5.0
  • Value: 5.0 /5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0 /5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0 / 5.0
chardai said…
When you have your entire wedding party of 180 people on the dance floor all night, it must be the band! The John Paris Band played oldies, current hits, cocktail swing – every song sounded like the original! The dance floor overflowed with happy, smiling dancers in celebration of the wedding. I can’t say enough how thoughtful, respectful, professional and cooperative John and his band were for our wedding. They were the easiest part of planning our wedding! I would hire them again in a second!! I actually don’t feel like I hired them; they were part of our wedding team doing their part to make our wedding special! Fantastic!!!